HI

My name is Eunice and I live in southern New Hampshire.

I am in a Master Beading Program where I am still an apprentice after 1 year.  So much to learn.  I have been learning how to do Peyote, Spiral and Herringbone stitches, which I use in earrings, necklaces and bracelets.   I also make eyeglass lanyard using a technique known as Kumihimo .  This is an ancient Japanese beading technique done with cord and your choice of beads.(I will be adding photos of projects I have finished  to give you an idea of where I am at with designing)

I also love melting(fusing)glass in my kiln.  I use fuse-able glass as well as Dicrohic   Glass.  I also own a torch and love taking a glass rod and mandrel heating them in a flame and watching the glass wrap around the mandrel and forming my own glass bead.  I can decorate it with the use of stringers and frit.  Stringers are very thin rods of glass and Frit  is crushed glass I can roll a hot piece of glass in to pick up different colors as well as texture.  I love my time in the barn where I do this work.

I am also in love with photographing life around me.  I always have been but have just started sharing with others.

OK now for a real surprise for those who do not know me.  I am an injured Tractor Trailer Driver/Owner.  I have been  driving big rigs since the late 70’s when it was really unheard of to see a young female behind the wheel of a Big Rig.  I have traveled  across this country of ours and have so many fond memories of life on the road as well as years I spent hauling goods, all over New England.  I was hurt in an auto accident in 2000 which has since taken the ability to drive a rig for 15 hours

Sunrise

Hampton Beach

a day so I had to find something to keep myself busy and happy,  as I was a complete mess  after being told my trucking days were over.  It was who I was, now what?   So I went back to my roots.  I always loved crafting and art in all forms.   So as I learn this BLOGGING I hope to show you what I love through my photos and words.  Feel free to comment or follow me as I really do want to get better at all I attempt to do.

Thanks again

Eunice

