Hummingbirds  and me go back a long  way.

I love the little jewels who make this long

journey here each spring.

 

They arrive just about the time my Apple tree blooms.

It is one reason the tree is still here how would I know when to get their sugar-water

ready and hang out the feeders.  I always have the place ready for them to rest, fuel up

and build their nests and raise their young.

 

The photos here are taken with an  Kodak Easy Share , no tripod and some just in the wrong light

for such an inexpensive camera  but I wanted you to see some of them who call this

place their 2nd home.

 

Salvia is always here waiting for them too.

 

She is so tiny and beautiful as she sits and watches me

 

She will soon have her strength back from her long trip

and ready her nest and raise her little ones.

 

 

A young male sits on a Lilac branch.

I always keep feeders close enough to a bush,  for them to take cover in.

 

I wonder how I will capture them on a tripod

as they dart to and from flower to feeders

must learn to use flash to stop their action!

 

I use a variety of feeders  for their nectar.

Always near plantings or real flowers they love.

As you can see the sugar trumps the Petunia this time.

 

Incoming!

 

Always waits for its turn at one of the open spots in the feeder.

Right now the bees and this female are sharing nicely

 

 

Hoped you liked my Hummingbirds

27 years ago when I had to pick a CB Handle this

was it, Hummingbird is what the truckers knew me by

coast to coast.

I have just one tattoo and it is a life-size one, yes

Born to be Wild!

 

Have a nice day

Don’t forget to plant or place a feeder out for these little ones.

 

 

