Originally posted on 20 Lines A Day:

 

I take my pup to the shore very early each day.

We go to play with her favorite toy.

We go from one end to the other resting when needed .

My back and her thirst determine this.

It is almost time for me  to get her off the beach,(she is not allowed along the shore) she loves so much.

She is tired and happy so it will be no problem, well till these people

arrived.  She cried quietly wanting to play with them and their HUGE

Beach Ball.  It was bigger than she.  She watched and watched as  they kicked it about

but no one called for her to join them in the game.

 

She doesn’t understand that all toys are not hers. We spoil her too much I am told.

I tell her it is OK  and almost time for us to go home.  They were all getting ready to go…

View original 72 more words

