Wagon wheel is a nice touch not sure where it comes into play though.

Maine is where this cabin sits, out along the road for everyone to see.

The man who owns this property also has some trains out on the lawn too.

There is a huge house here as well and he will charge you to come inside to have a look around.

 

I found this cabin not where you would think, it sits out on the lawn now.

As I got closer I  could see the dirty curtains hanging in disarray.

See the trim?  I am old enough to remember Pom Pom trim, as Mom sewed her own and used this too.

I must say it was NEVER my look.  Mom on the other hand seemed to like using it.

 

No rhyme nor reason  when you see the things he gathers and places on display.

Some see it as an eyesore

My other half could hardly wait to get inside with all the antiques, I use the term lightly.

I stayed out side drawn to this cabin  sitting all alone on a busy street.

 

 

I wish I could buy her and place her back in the woods, maybe alongside my stream.

Some one added a pretty piece of art to one end, see someone else did see her beauty.

I know I would make  a window box and fill her to the brim with beautiful flowers  for all to see.

I would take down those curtains and let everyone peek inside. Knowing this guy it is probably packed full.

 

Love the little wooden deer, those are big around here.

The owner has been collecting so much STUFF

He even made it on TV.

Do you know the show The Picker’s,  well they paid to get in to see.

I still say I need to bring this little cabin  to my place and give her some LOVE.

 

 

So if you travel up into Maine and see the OPEN sign,  stop in and check out the cabin I wish was mine.

 

 

 

 

