Originally posted on 20 Lines A Day:

Painting

 

 

It has been too long.

I have hurt so bad.

She is now beginning to look as if she belongs

Though the Turquoise being  gone still  makes me so sad.

 

 

She needed new paint

Her wooden sides were so dry

So many see me as an angel but truly I am no saint

I allowed my home to go unloved for so long  all I did was stay at home a cry

 

 

Well the time has come for me  to see how blessed I am

The men in my life already had given her a new roof a few years back

I took care of the flooding , by destroying that dam

So now with four gallons already on,   I have begun to pick up the slack

 

 

Yes Oxford Brown is very Dark

I have plans to make that a stunning feature

With hundreds of blossoms…

View original 88 more words

