Fat Little Christmas Tree

Fat Little Tree

 

As I walk along this road I pass this fat little tree

I think it is so beautifully natural

Not a perfect shape but so very healthy siting there posing for me

Who else will see this beautiful tree sitting alone along the road

It is surrounded by wildflowers to keep it company but I want it to have more.

The fact that this is a  real Christmas Tree

Like the ones we decorate here each year

I want it to have a STAR up upon the tippy top

I shall see if I can fit a trip in before snows would prevent me from getting to the top of this path

I will gather  natural materials to make it with

I think I will add things for the birds to eat

This little star will keep them fed and warm maybe for a night or three

I hope the storms are kind this winter

For when spring comes I will once again walk to the top

To see this Fat Little Pine Tree

With maybe a little less of me

 

Peace & Love

To each of you

 

 

 

 

 

