The yearly Līgo celebration happens every summer solstice in Latvia.

At this time we adorn our heads with Līgos of flowers, oak leaves,
grasses and plants. We join circles around bonfires and celebrate life,
and our appreciation of each other.

Here’s our
Līgo Circle of Appreciation
among fellow bloggers.

For duration of 22 days, starting on 1st October 2012, we will be inviting
2 bloggers per day
to join the Līgo Circle of Appreciation.

PLEASE NOTE: This is an Appreciation, NOT an Award.

To fully participate in the Līgo Circle of Appreciation:
~
* Complete this sentence about blogging: ”A great blog is…
* Refer back to the blogger who invited you
* Invite 2 bloggers to join the Līgo Circle of Appreciation on a post

A great blog to me is one where I learn something new about this world we live in.  From Gardening, to Cooking to photography to life  it’s self.

My friend Cathy over at http://wordsandherbs.wordpress.com has shared this Circle of Appreciation with me.  Thank You Cathy.  I am glad I can make you smile you make me exercise so I can eat all the yummy food that graces your BLOG. xo

I can only invite two now how to do that with almost 500 of you to pick from and your blogs I all love or I would not follow.   So below are the two that will get the nod.

Melissa Hassard
melissahassard.com

Who welcomed me into the Frey of 20 Lines A Day  she is amazing let me welcome you to our community of Writers and Photographers.

Anne Sikes over at mylifeuncutalmost.wordpress.com/ will get my last spot.  She has been so supportive as all of you have been as I set out on this journey of SHARING.

Thank You Cathy again for everything you do to encourage me. XO

 

