Rye NH

November and boats still in the water in Rye NH

 

I couldn’t wait to share this beautiful day with each of you, as it is mid November and days such as this one will be far and few between.

I took it last week as we went to walk and metal detect the local beach, this time north of us. We have only 18 miles of coastline in NH and for the most part we do have access to our shore.

We have rocky areas but here and there we have sandy beaches to walk, suntan on, even fly kites.

In this stretch we have an Ice Cream stand, boatyard and a state park or two.  It is not built up with lots of businesses or homes though some of the homes along 1A are gorgeous there are still some built very modestly.  They are down to earth people who enjoy the shore on a bright warm summer day or in the middle of a nor’easter.  We really are hardy souls up this way.

This was November, Veterans Day and it was 70 degrees F.  Wow what a gift for those who are not looking forward to many months of cold and snow, me being one of them.  I will walk the beach this winter but I will bundle up and not stay out there too long, as JT doesn’t wear boats.

I will always have the camera with me but you knew that. I will try to show you another season of NH life.  You have seen all my pretty spring flowers, summer beach scenes and of course the fall color we are known for but winter in NH you will just have to see .

We are here for the FOUR SEASONS after all, me on the other hand wish I headed south with my Hummingbirds.

 

Peace and Love

Eunice

 

 

 

