nutsfortreasure:

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Originally posted on 20 Lines A Day:

I am so sad over the loss of my one Weeping Willow Tree

I have been here many years to watch it grow

I know it is just a tree

Why is it causing me so much woe

When just out back  behind the barn

In the name of conservation

So many trees have come to harm

OH  how I am so sorry they meant so little

They said they were coming here to protect the forest

I am here to tell you as many plant trees

I have a Land Trust raping this land

They are not taking out dead trees, like we are

They are taking down and grinding up healthy ones

JT and I walked along what used to be a pretty trail

Today it was ugly not due to a Beaver but by MAN

 

THE SAW

 

Parts of Pines

 

 

WHY

 

Just Left Here

View original 44 more words

