We have so much work to do here in the lower yard, along the stream.  I hope we can get it taken care of before the snow stops us in our tracks.  We have to haul the pieces he cut for me to use as a place to step upon in the garden path areas, I think I want them to stay natural but not sure what kinds of bugs they will draw to the garden, not that the birds won’t love them.  Here is how many he got ready for me with just two of the trees limbs.

 

Wooden Slabs For The Garden

 

The ones close to the entrance the Beavers made, will be burned as they have dried out too much.

 

We have had one fire to get rid of all the small pieces  now to burn the chunks, on a calm evening.  I would have loved to do it tonight with the shooting stars above but I am very tired and do not feel like watching a fire in the cold, all night, even with the pretty stars above.

 

Don’t forget to LOOK UP

