Lobster Boats

 

Brrr it was so cold this morning but my other half asked me to wake him by 5:00 AM so he could head over this way.  He wanted to metal detect during low tide.  I know I should have gone, if for no other reason than to watch the sunrise and get a few photos to share.  I was warm and toasty and looking forward to some coffee, which I would have to pass on since there are no public bathrooms open in this area at this time of the year.  Silly really when you see the amounts of residents and tourists that walk our shores each and every day. Snow, rain or sleet looks the same as a warm spring day. They flock here by the droves.  Rye is loved by dog owners as well as surfers.  See both are allowed here.

 

I see where the Northwest will get snow and rains, CA too.  Wy and ID will receive snow, just what they are looking forward to in Jackson Hole as their mountains are getting ready to open up their lifts.  We have mountains open for snowboarding and skiing over here in the Northeast as it has been so cold they have been putting down a nice base.  They say by Thursday, Thanksgiving, it will be BEAUTIFUL!  At our home it will be in the 50′s,  though we will share our meals where our pup JT was born, so it may be only in the 40′s there but that is still OK by me,  any day I do not have to shovel my way out the door is a Good Day!  Texas will enjoy temps in the 80′s oh how I wish I was in the BIG D!  I really must get into this winter mindset or I will never leave the house.  When JT and I went out to fill the feeders,  for our feathered friends,  she must have loved the icy frost on the pads of her paws  as she ran to her basketball and wanted us to have a game!  I was just in slippers and a nice warm robe so you know I said “Latter JT” and headed to the door!  We have a huge basket of nice clean as well as warm toys just inside the door for her to play with.

 

 

Have a great day or night everyone

Eunice

