Newcastle NH

Cold November Day

 

 

 

 

Newcastle NH

Cold but Pretty

 

 

New England Lighthouses

2 Lighthouses in 1 Stop!

 

Well I had to go into the city of Portsmouth, that is NH,  today for supplies to finish all the earrings I finished making yesterday.  I asked him to grab his detector and I got the dogs water thermos filled and her Frisbee and leash into the truck.  Portsmouth sits along a river that empties into the sea.  So we were all off to have a nice day.

 

My boyfriend had his coat on and JT she did too but I had two shirts on and a very light jacket and I have to say I froze.  JT on the other hand was in the water before I knew she would do it,  she is so smart I forget she is still a DOG !  So I moved our game of catch far enough from the edge so she would not sneak back in.

 

We met a nice man with a 8 month old  puppy who wanted to play with JT but if you can’t throw something to her she doesn’t want anything to do with you,  yes spoiled for sure.  We also met a woman who was there to walk around the parking lot over and over till she had 3 miles under her belt.  She loved JT.

 

Now it was cold and raw and yes I had her off leash to play catch and had bags to pick up after her , should I need to.   I did not think there would be a problem ,well as we placed her into the truck a really nice, local police officer, told us she could be there but on leash only and that he could detect the beach but only from high tide mark to the sea.  I love this place and will come again till May when she is no longer allowed but I will bring a stick and her leash  and walk around and around till her and I have 2 or more miles done.  The other beaches we go to allow her to play,  as she is better behaved than most children.

No tickets thankfully, just letting us know as we do not live near there.

All in all still a nice but COLD DAY…..brrrr

 

 

