100_2870

This has been here hiding in the woods since the 50’s

When you get close to the actual dam , it is posted  KEEP OUT

The woods before it were not

100_2871

Now there is an old part and then another concrete structure that is very long and very tall, all it’s for is to hold water in the lake so they can boat and they drain it over and over into this small tiny stream each year so they do not have to pull their docks up and out of the way.

This stream is the one that makes my southern boundary, which is being destroyed .  Year after year so then can keep their stationary DOCKS.

I never knew that this was 3 miles out in the woods behind my property and if it failed it would be catastrophic, we would all die down stream in minutes.

Such a pretty place but they do not want to follow regulations the state wants them to.  I thought I had problems.  Well next I will  find out how often it is checked,  as our state is cutting budgets and bridges are crumbling  what about DAMS?

100_2872

100_2873

100_2877

This section is about 200 yards downstream

100_2884

100_2892

Yes,  I worked my way around to a place where I could get a different view of a dam,  that could truly wipe us out downstream.  I am now scared as we have had a few earthquakes, a couple of tornadoes and many hurricanes and this sits 3 miles behind me

