nutsfortreasure:

From another who knows true love

Originally posted on Collies Of The Meadow:

299567_2550543367602_772842029_nTrevor Forever with Tigger……

“If you open your heart to let dogs in, you will eventually be blessed with a once in a lifetime chum. It isn’t that you love your others dogs any less, but rather you love this one special animal more. The bond between the two of you is stronger, the connection deeper, the understanding clearer.”
-Kristina Marshall from FOREVER FRIENDS

I have been blessed with three of them whom I have lost.. I have my fourth one now…..Trevor Forever is perhaps the most unusual and unlikely collie to be one of these dogs…. in a kennel in a barn till 5, he then ran free in a outside kennel with lots of friends till 7… then he came to me and adopted me….  I can;t imagine what he would’ve been if he could’ve been with us from the time of being a pup…… this picture speaks…

View original 363 more words

