Originally posted on The Hungry Artist:

stack 2

Every year I make a ton of holiday cookies to pass out to friends and family.  I have been collecting recipes since 2000.  Here are some of the every year standards:

Hidden Surprise Snowball Cookies

snowball

Turtle Browniesturtle

Chocolate Crinkles

chocolate-crinkle

Brown Sugar Ginger Crisps

brown-sugar-ginger

Pistachio Orange Lace Cookies

These are usually more tan, rather than green!

These are usually more tan, rather than green!

Stained Glass Trees

stained-glass

Gingerbread

Our gingerbread castle

Our gingerbread castle

Favorites tend to appear over and over because people request them, but I also try to test a couple of news ones every season as well.

Jamie has been imploring me to bake cookies for a special “snack” for his class, so I decided to try out three variations on a theme in one pop!

This basic cookie dough recipe is from an old 2003 issue of Gourmet (he wasn’t even born yet!)  that I’ve used for cut-out cookie holiday cookies, which we then frost.  The cookie dough…

View original 477 more words

