Originally posted on The Nutrition Doctor is In the Kitchen:

Variant 1: caramel striped.

I know, I know. Those of you who bake are focused on Christmas cookies and whatnot. I get it, having already made a batch of dark chocolate biscotti myself for a cookie swap. Regardless, winter squash still abounds here in New England and Cucurbitaceae remain a regular dinner component. (And not just for me, either: check out the fabulous meals my students made this week.) So I don’t care if it’s December or not: pumpkin bread pudding is a to-die-for dessert that is truly divine, and I simply must tell you more about it.

Oh, and I couldn’t decide on the right plating, so I’m also including two other options for your viewing pleasure, as it’s really a matter of style. Here’s the second.

Variant 2: polka dotted in a pool of caramel.

This glorious recipe is from Bon Appétit via Epicurious. I already used the…

View original 468 more words

