100_3347

We arrived just after 8:00 AM

The surf was wild so we hung around to see if it would  start to head out enough to look for treasure

100_3384

 

She found a stick on the beach

HOW DOES SHE DO THAT?  I left the Frisbee in the truck as she has been hurting after playing at the beach lately so much for best laid plans lol but she was so happy to see the ocean I could not say NO.

 

Check out this wave action

 

100_3353

 

Is that a WAVE or a Wall heading towards us and where are the surfer dudes

 

100_3403

 

I was hoping to catch the sun out over the ocean but it never showed up

 

We climbed back in truck and took a ride two beaches further north

 

100_3451

 

Even without the sunshine we had an amazing day at the coast.

JT and I walked and walked slow and steady and my honey found a diamond ring with  a dark Blue stone all around the center stones very pretty and MY SIZE

 

100_3472

 

There are so many rules and regulations now that they are trying to spruce up this place

 

100_3422

Being the REBEL I am I broke a couple of these today

 

Come on though dead of winter not many souls out and NO DOGS OR DIGGING how can we treasure hunt with our cute little pup   well as long as these animals are allowed I will continue to break the rules

 

100_3494

 

and then there is him

 

100_3446

 

I clean up after JT

So if you see this

 

100_3488

 

Yes her mommy has taken her out to play at her favorite place

 

I have hundreds of photos of today so look for more of the Sea from me

 

 

 

 

