Originally posted on BenGusto:

This dry base is what I use for every granola I make.

This dry base is what I use for every granola I make.

The combo of fresh strawberry and banana, with the food from the heavens, chocolate, makes this granola irresistible. My recipe for granola is good, and good for you. Little do people know that the 15-year-old author of BenGusto.com is a granola maestro. This is only one of my many killer recipes for granola, which is a food I eat daily, and make every week.

I am a firm believer that dark chocolate is practically a panacea, and probably the best ingredient for desserts. You cover chocolate in something and it will automatically taste good. Even a fish head covered in chocolate may not be so bad.

This granola is best with a really dark chocolate. I suggest at least 70% cocoa. I am a dark, dark chocolate lover, so I go for about

The beauty of dark chocolate. This is 75% cocoa. The beauty of dark chocolate…

View original 286 more words

