Originally posted on News 92 FM | Official Site for Houston News, Traffic, Weather, Breaking News:

Wedding Rings

(Credit: Andrew C./SXC)

Douglas Benedetti, a snow chain installer, stopped on a highway in Blue Canyon, Calif., to help a man frantically sifting through the snow looking for his lost wedding ring.

Unable to find it, the man gave up and drove off but Benedetti, equipped with headlamp continued the search and found it on his own. Now he just needs to find the man who lost it:


“It happened so fast. I’ve never been married but I know that if a husband loses his wedding ring, someone else is going to be very upset,” Benedetti said.  “I decided to go look for the ring because I knew approximately where it was.

“I was hunting with my headlamp and hand light. It took me less than an hour and I found it next to a semi-truck. It was slightly submerged in the snow.”

Get Breaking News On Your Phone…

View original 20 more words

