Well when tomorrow arrives,  there will be just one more week in January to go.  Between the loud crack in the roof on New Year’s Eve day and all that shoveling of the roof we did,  we have had it pretty good, well till this weeks freezing temperatures rolled in. Wait below freezing and no rolling BLOWING in,  on sustained winds here of 25 with gusts over 50 mph.  Hard to believe Sunday we went walking the coastline,  while he hunted for lost treasure, it was warm for January in New Hampshire.  I think we hit 45+degrees but we had 45 MPH steady winds.

I have been so busy trying to put my Portfolio together on WordPress, thanks to all of you who have already stopped by.  I did it here as it was offered and I like the idea of sending a link to a person interested and not just burning them onto a disk.  It works for me   So many of you I follow are professional photographers with years of work to show and since I am new at sharing, I like this fit.

In just eight months here in the blogging world I have come so far in so many ways.  Thanks for welcoming me with open arms,  you do a girl’s heart good. XO

So I have my blog,  Living and Lovin and I also post on 20 Lines and a portfolio.  I also made my own photography page for Folsom Mill Studio,  you are welcome to come LIKE my page.  I also Have the store on Zazzle and added some 100+ photographs to Fine Art America site  to see if there is any interest in the kinds of things I see when I hold my little camera up to my eye.

That said I can now catch my breath and move into February.  I can’t wait till I get in the swing of blogging for real again. I read blogs and re-blog  but have backed off on mine some.  I have some stories I am getting ready to share with you.
Photos too :)

I will have about 6 weeks to get it done then I will bow out and attend my 1st 10 day Silent Retreat in Western MA.  After not talking, reading, writing and no kisses from my sweetheart and JT and the CAT,  you know I will have lots to say.

It will be hard for me to do this but I am so much stronger than I was 8 months ago.  I have been practicing sitting and being quiet too.  Do not know a lot about meditation but I am ready to heal  all the old hurts.

 

Stay warm or cool for those in the land down under

 

Peace and Love

 

Eunice

 

