Now I am laughing as I write this post,  no tears,  not anymore well till I write story on Tuesday but even then I will lean towards POSITIVE as you all have been wonderful with me and for me honestly the ones who ran out,  maybe they didn’t,  that reader on Google drove me back to WP  Reader for now and I  will try to follow you through emails so I miss no posts we are not getting any younger,  my birthday is less than three weeks away and THIS WEEK  had me feeling even older than the 56,  I am.

So here are a few photos not good enough for primetime as some were taken through a window where the stove was cranking out warmth .

100_5470

See what winds and powdery type snow can do for  a  New England landscape.  This came down like crazy and then the sun came out and temps. rose into the 40’s F and me stuck reading the scrawling GOOGLE READER,  heard water dripping on the built-in plant window,  beside the desk.  I  hardly left the desk all day yesterday and it was BEAUTIFUL by February in New England measures now today we had snow till noon and winds are moving at highway speeds yes 55 to 65 MPH.  Many have lost trees and POWER fingers crossed I get post out to you all before we do.

I will show you a more from yesterday then some from today.  Today I did go out to shovel while boyfriend and JT went to get part for coal stove can’t have that breaking on us.   There was no more than 3 inches of light fluffy stuff easy to move but it was brutal with those winds.  12 miles further east they had 6 inches fall so far.

100_5494

Just so picturesque hey see one of our Chickadee’s?  This was the weekend to count birds I gave up TOO MANY,  so very hungry and me the sucker for the wee ones .

100_5536

Now this was my attempt to shovel a path and spread cracked corn and sunflower seeds all along the shoveled areas for them to SHARE,  well I have a flock of Juncos who call my place home each winter and with all the food on ground really for them look where I found them

100_5523

Hanging out in the Apple Tree scared of all the big bad bullies as soon as I stepped out the bullies departed and down came the Juncos.  More food thrown out for them

Spring has to be on the way my Cardinals are so beautiful and they were scared in the winds today so pardon more lousy photos through the window

as I tried to capture their mating colors  BRING ON SPRING early like Phil promised

100_5557

One of 8 Males who call this place home

100_5558

WOW They are so beautiful when they are looking for the ladies!

now it is the girls turn and I am sorry small camera and window shots not really what they are like here but you will get the idea I think check out their beaks I used to raise parakeets and I can tell.  So much you still do not know about me

100_5547

100_5528

sorry it was snowing like crazy but isn’t this bird pretty

I scared one of the squirrels and he grabbed a seed and covered his face with snow poor baby too cold to be looking for food but a branch broke off the Willow that had been chewed by the Beaver and I had left it up so they could have their winter home sadly it is now an open air model they must be starving with no way to dig through 2+ feet of snow.

100_5522

BRRRRRR

Well I took my little monster out with me and after she takes her time doing her thing next thing I know is she was feeling so frisky in this frigid air she decides she will HERD ME I tried to catch her mean look but sadly I came up short her too it just has not been a good two days for perfect picture-taking.

100_5505

100_5508

She really is fresh when she is acting like a Border Collie.  This afternoon I was the Mommy and gave her a bath which she hates but boy does she love the blow dry and comb out  now she is warm and napping and so very pretty and silky to the touch>

Well I hope you enjoyed my post it was nice to come here and chat with you and do a show and tell

For all of you west of me Keep The Snow I have birds who want spring as much as me

Yes I am HAPPY and LAUGHING

again Love you all  and hope you get the weather you need as well

Peace

Eunice

100_5509

I can’t wait to see these beautiful Roses covered in blooms and bees yes LIFE IS GOOD

