Do you have times in your life where you seem to be very busy but are really doing nothing at all.

How did my life get so simple?

I used to blog everyday.

I made Jewelry every week.

I walked the beaches all winter long and early summer mornings and captured the Sunrises along the Atlantic.

I went away in March and came back profoundly changed and at peace. So much so I don’t do much of anything really.

Yes I wake after 4 or 5 hours of sleep and have two cups of coffee, fresh ground. I eat a simple good for me breakfast as I answer emails play a game of words on Facebook all the while tossing a toy to JT. Then I wash up the few dishes sweep the floors and make the bed. I shower and get dressed and grab my camera JT grabs her Frisbee and off we go to walk the property. Playing catch and snapping photos. Not much plant wise happening here. so much rain, nutrient’s washed away and plants are stalled. I have yet to have the Monarchs show up good thing end of July and Butterfly Bush has yet to open as a way to welcome them here.

My food garden is sad. I have had two cucumbers, one tomato lots of basil and some lettuce. Tonight I snipped Dill for our Tuna fish sandwiches.
Corn is only just over my knee and I am short.

All those pretty shots you saw the last year have either rotted or refused to bloom so I have been busy with Dragonflies. They have been so willing too. I have them all on My Portfolio blog and re-blogged to 20 Lines or Living and Lovin. I am sure I will lose the bloggers I have on my list of followers but truly what should I write about. I have changed so much I hardly even know me.

I joined a Gym can you imagine. I am also in PT for left shoulder. I am still going to Weight Watchers though I do want to quit as I think I can save the $40 a week and do it on my own but then I think I need to get out of the house as winter will soon be arriving and all that damn shoveling once again so I need to be healthy.

With Meditation I have learned to relax but sadly I LIKE that A LOT!!!

So I will try to add some color and interest to this unexciting post the best I can.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

This is one of the Garden Club Lilies in Bloom with a pretty insect .  That’s right when it is not raining I spend an hour with a water can watering all the clubs plants.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

After I pick fresh berries with the pup and her toy and my camera I make a plate with Greek Yogurt and delish berries.
Yes my kitchen had red counters hard to bounce the flash properly when hungry and tired and no tripod set up.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

He kept telling me to come get photos of the last clutch for the year, her third.  He then found a baby dead on the stairs below this nest.  Lousy photo as I did not want another to be lost and the next day the nest day was empty.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As he worked in the back yard all spring and summer he got to watch them grow then fly away and she sat on more.  This is right over the entrance into the beautiful barn I have  in the back yard.  As someone would approach the Mom would bolt to the trees beside the barn and then he would make sure he always closed the door so she did not fly in and die inside while her little ones went without and would die as well.  He is learning to live as one with nature here for which I am very happy.

102_7526

 

102_7461

 

102_7466

Black-eyed Susan just before opening.

 

102_7427

 

Yes above is Dill I have begun to mess with my shots out of boredom :)

 

More later.  Tomorrow rain maybe I will play with my Polymer since the floors are clean, dishes done and I will not be WEEDING

Have a great night everyone

I need some SUNSHINE waiting on Sat.

