Been sad and hurt for too long.

Was told by a child I had placed for adoption,  to go away,  as he had done to find peace and love within again.

I had never meditated before and yes I was worried but I also knew deep inside something had to change.

It was time for me to finally be whole.  So I booked by 10 day stay and in the following months while I waited for my day to

come to take the first step,  there were so many days I thought I would cancel but I did not.

I went away from home for the first time all alone.

I took an oath of silence.

I learned how to meditate.

I learned that I was really strong not broken as I had thought.

Over those ten days away I meditated in silence,  for 100 hours.  Yes it was hard.  Was it worth it,  hell yes. A million times YES.

 

This trip into the unknown world of Meditation was scary but amazing as well.

I will never be lost again.

I will go within and see all is well.

Life can be so very hard and so many could use this outlet to find peace and happiness.

My son and I agree after having both learned to go within,  that so many could benefit from learning how to meditate

starting with small children.  When I went to school in 1963 there was a time each day we laid our heads on our desk to take

a rest from the stress of learning,  had we been taught the simple act of Meditation in the first grade maybe just maybe

we would could have had a world full of PEACE or a lot less pain.

Namate

