Garden Club Fundraising really is hard.

There are now four of us in the club and they work full time.

So I try to do too much.  Then I get overwhelmed and it is no longer FUN.

See FUN and making a difference was all I was after.

Guess all the shoulder pain has been getting me down as well but saw the surgeon the other night he is letting me have 6 more weeks of home exercises to see if I can free up the left one.  I may take another shot and get through a winter of nasty snow shoveling then let him go in and clean out the junk it is somewhat odd though as I am a righty!

So back to the club and all I have been able to do of late.

I wrote a few press releases for local publications one came off the press this past week the next hopefully will be in Thursday’s edition.  I have an Ad running on our local cable channel I have satellite so I can not see how it looks.  One of the woman who works in our town hall office made me up flyers and offered to add some to the desk where people who stopped in would see them and hopefully support our efforts.

You see we are taking orders for gorgeous Poinsettia.  Three sizes. From ones that would be pretty decorating a staircase in your home for the holidays or huge beauties for atop a piano or in a foyer.  Then a medium size as well for hostess gifts or does everyone just expect wine these days.  I am not a drinker but pretty, live plants, now that is a different story!   We are only offering traditional RED ones.   They can go to Wal-Mart or a local garden shop for all the other varieties they will need to finish off their  home or businesses.  The plants will sell for $5.00, $10.00, 18.00.  Under $20.00 for a gift of true beauty I thought would be easy to sell.
Maybe it is just not easy for one or four to get the word out.  No matter how many times I post the photos and the prices the question is always HOW MUCH?  Did I say I am so glad it is the season to REST!  Well gardening outside will be placed on hold till spring in these parts.

We have a Facebook Page maybe you can LIKE it for me Epping Garden Club.  I need feedback and you are all so terrific at that maybe I am doing it all wrong.

I have also been making items for the Holiday Fair I signed up to do.  Funny I swore them off.  Wish me LUCK!

So with selling photos, making things and finding home for stunning plants will be keeping me busy and freeing up the frozen shoulder to avoid surgery. After seeing the doctor I stopped into Wentworth Greenhouses in Rollinsford New Hampshire to see how the plants were coming along.  Here is the fun part sharing with you.

DSC_0851

DSC_0855

DSC_0853

DSC_0852

This last one I took is also being offered in all my stores as a Holiday Card, as it is very cheerful. Maybe I should go get my plants now and fill up the house with color as all I have now are those SPIDER PLANTS!

