Well it is a Big Football day here in America.  My team is not in it so I will listen to the music watch the half time show and raise my eyes to catch the commercials they paid so much for.  Eat and drink,  no not so much,  not like the old days when it was a party to throw that kept me busy.  Today I am beading.  Feet up working with Size 8 beads in the colors Purple as it is my friends favorite color hope she likes how it will look on her wrist.  I am worried about her.  She is going to be 68 on the day my son was born and she has been having lots lot heart issues.  So I hope my small token of friendship brings a smile to her face.  She is ten years older than me and I have known her since the 90′s when a man from my neighborhood started dating her out in OH.  So she moved here and we had some fun times together.  She now lives in GA and since I do not see me getting there anytime soon this gift will be a surprise of sorts. See when we lived close to each other we would do things together on our birthdays, without men just us girls.  Mine is two weeks after hers so it was a never ending party.  We would go out for Prime Rib dinner and dance the night away. So thinking of her and my love of Kumihimo I am almost done.  Want to see?

Image

Size 8′s
Image
Three different colors I mixed together randomly into a “Soup Mix”

Image

A piece of the finished braid.
Image
Do you think these colors look good together?

Image

I really hope she feels the love as she wears it.  I don’t have a lot of money but beads I have and a skillset to make something handmade and they say those are truly the most thoughtful gifts right?

Have a wonderful day!

