Sorry I am so seldom on here and so few of you actually show up in the  WP READER that I follow,  for when I have time to check in now and then.  You see we are having, as far as I am concerned, a winter from hell.  Now the skiers, snowmobilers and snowboarders LOVE IT!  It is all in how you look at things and when all I see is WHITE I am far from impressed! 

So I took a Watercolor class it was only three hours long but between the colorful woman from Russia who taught it and the pallet of gorgeous colors I brought to choose from, those three hours were just what the doctor ordered.

After trying to beat the ice covered yard I GAVE UP!  I never give up but I was truly defeated by all this #*%&!  Thirty four days till SPRING and that will not mean this snow will end, you see here in New England it is not over some years until we are into MAY!  They say global warming I say BULL!   It has been brutal here with not only the snow but bitter cold and we are getting another eight inches or more tonight they say blizzard conditions and I am tired of blogging like I am a weather forecaster.  You know I even left 10 inches of snow on the roof, we just could not move anymore and were not safe up there in 40 mile per hour winds so enough is enough.   I would wave a white flag but surly only the bear and coyote would see me and I would scare my little birds away as if the Eagle, Coopers Hawk and Sharp Shinned ones don’t do that already. :)

So last night I sat with my paints and began to pick up pretty colors and in a Monet fashion I added pretty colors to the white paper in what they say is a wash.  They are now dry and I love the look of these small pieces of paper, now I will try to add some interest in the foreground not even sure I am supposed to do it this way as it was only a three hour class.  Seems like this is how I roll.  I learn the basic points and go off on my own I guess I never really saw myself that much of a rebel but indeed I guess I am.

What do you all do when weekends roll around or on an evening when you scream out UNCLE?  See I don’t drink or smoke or go out dancing any more so I make things,  so I stay out of trouble.

I take photos too when it is not dark out and here are a few of my world these days but you are probably tired of hearing about lousy weather too.

Image
 
Since all I plan on adding to the inside of these garden walls this year are Sunflowers we dump the snow inside, now it maybe May till I can poke my finger in the soil a half inch to drop the seed.  Spring is coming isn’t it?  I should pray it come slowly or the house will be surly under water if we get nasty flooding you see there is no rhyme or reason some of you have nothing and us TOO MUCH.
Image

JT popped her new  orange ball, so I took this one out and then I bought her another larger one, Pink Minnie Mouse but when storm is coming I throw it in the back seat of the truck so we can find it come morning.

Image

 This is up against the Lilacs I chopped in half,  between my brutal pruning and all this, that will melt, I am sure they will be MONSTERS again.
Image
Before the last storm.

Image
We will sit and wait for the next 8 inches to arrive this afternoon and he just told me he will go up on the roof now to get some weight off of it before the next storm arrives one good thing if we fall the snow banks around the house are so high we won’t fall far.

Always the silver lining!

Have an awesome weekend.

