Here in the US IHOP is serving up FREE PANCAKES!

Tonight I will make a favorite from Bourbon Street

Jambalaya, I will pass on the King Cake as I am already

lucky indeed

:)

Sunday was my best friends birthday who I heard each year

growing up say “I’m 3 days older than you!  Well I would remind her

when she turned 50 I would still be 49
:)
Just keeping it real even back then.

Next week the skin cancer on my face will be removed and then I have to take my marriage certificate to the government agency in order to prove I am entitled to my ex-husband SS check.  I was told he passed away after Christmas.  So many things I could say but it is best to just pray he now rests in peace as now I finally can.

Not sure I will be any better off financially,  as I do not know what he has been doing for work if anything, since last seeing him in 1997.  Even $10.00 more each month will cover one month electricity each year.

I have been thinking I want to build a Coyote/Hawk proof chicken coop, on skis or wheels, so they can safely free range the property eating all the bugs from one spot to the next.  Eggs are a big part of my diet.  You see protein helps to keep you full and satisfied longer than empty carbs say like a bag of chips :)  I have a friend who is a Body Builder and has been a inspiration to get back into shape pain or no pain and she devourers a dozen a day!  I could also sell them for $3.50 a dozen for Organic Eggs and still have plenty for me and cover the cost of anything I would feed them over what they find in the yard. 

Can you just picture me outside with my Watercolors watching the chickens peck the ground and clucking all day while that cute little Border Collie begs for yet another toss of her FRISBEE,  yes friends life is good, well till I look outside and see RELAITY!  It is below 0 temps F and snow up to my head or higher in some piles but seeing where some gradual melt has occurred under trees up on the sunny hill, where there is DIRT!

Always hopeful that is me in a NUTSHELL!

Stay safe everyone
Eunice aka NUTS FOR TREASURE!

