My Posts

2012 Boston Flower Show

The Boston Flower Show

I have been attending this show with my Mother since I was very young and this year a friend of mine joined us for the day.

The photos were taken on Friday of the show.
I miss the days when they had so many flowers, when they were set-up in the Bayside.  Now it seems like a small area for display and then rooms for the flower arranging segment of the show.  This year there were so many vendors it made me wish for the “old days”

Loved this color!

Pretty Flowering display

This is one of the displays of a back yard all set up.

LOVED these!  They were displayed in on a decking floor, for seating .

Loved the idea of stepping stones made from slices of a downed tree. All organic and after Irene we can all find  something to put in our yards.

Last year what caught my eyes were HUGE Aluminum Palm Trees but this year it was this kind of pottery, so pretty when placed  in your yard, this would be so pretty with water flowing out and down the sides.

I would love to have this stone sculpture in my garden area, so beautiful.

Wonder how much something like this would cost?  My friend may place it on her Honey Do List, lol

Flowers were so beautiful to see, reminds me of what is to come in my own yard this year.

The Hats!
Dog Topiary
An Antler lol
Hard to pick a favorite!
This on below reminded of Whopee
it was Dread Locks!
Another room had a few shoes
so pretty
Now some more talented
designers
So 45+ years I have been attending this show and each year I find something I want in my own place.
If you have never gone try to make it one year, I think you will love the COLOR of Spring even if you go when there is still SNOW on the ground.
Love to hear from you

