My Posts

Walking it off

 

B&W
Walk Back

 

I huff and puff all the way to the top

I stay as focused as my pup

When we reach the top I let her play as we catch our breath

It does feel good to push through the pain

Down 65 total so far

Boy what a mess I had gotten myself into

There is still ups and downs with pain

I have the diet down pat

If you can’t do anything it takes longer to see results

So I will push when I can rest when I can’t

It took 10 years to put it on

So if it is all gone in 3

I will be so pleased

Keep on keeping on what ever battle you face down the road

I know the wreck started this

I was not to blame but in the end I only

Punished

MYSELF

 

19 thoughts on “Walking it off”

    1. Thanks Cathy you are right it truly is, in many ways.

      I was always healthy physically before the wreck, now mind and body can catch up and be one again. Put good nutrition in(thanks to you I have new ways πŸ™‚ to do that too!)and do what I can and smile and let go of what was and embrace what IS.

      This has been the difference this year I take so much time for me at first I felt bad, now everyone is noticing what happens when I can really just let go and be. Be alright with my plan, my happiness, my Joy. Yes I have left a few behind but now I can see why lol

      Time to live my friend, really live not just drag another whole person around little by little she is leaving and my knees will SMILE lol
      HUGS

      Eunice

    1. well come walk with me down this road of loss and eventually GAINS of the good kind πŸ™‚ Thanks my friend for your support never saw it as a poem just a little life story from me and my mission from this point on πŸ™‚
      Eunice

    1. Thanks so much
      The pain will not go away as it is permanent from when I was healthy 12 years ago but I can send the other person I have been dragging around in sadness over loss of that other life I used to live and be the best I can be NOW πŸ™‚

Love to hear from you

