My Posts

UP INTO MAINE

Wells Maine
ROCK

 

Wells Maine
Wave Action Calm Today

 

Maine
Love the Curl

 

JT Our Border Collie
JT

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It poured again this morning but they promised sun by this afternoon

So we headed north into Maine to look for treasure and so exercise.

The dog and I got too much time on the beach both of us hurting bad.

He found earrings and change.

We saw a hint of the sun as we headed out across the marsh on our way home

Too many rain drops getting on the lens so I did the best I could with these

I will try harder theΒ next time.

 

Peace

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “UP INTO MAINE”

    1. It was such a lousy day for light or I would have spent time making a panoramic photo, of the far reaching beach. I leave the camera in truck while we play Frisbee JT and I that is lol and after she has had fun we walk with the camera she gets too much sand all over me and camera πŸ™‚

    1. πŸ™‚ Not sure but I can tell you the smell at low tide would have him changing his mind lol

      Though it was not the best weather day any day outside beats looking at 4 walls πŸ™‚ Had I not walked and played Frisbee with JT for 1/2 hr or longer(we were soaked)then gone for a ride till rains quit I never would have had the chance at these photos glad he wanted to stay and detect the dog and I walked some more and you got to see where we went πŸ™‚

      Carl wa tough he too would have hung out there even if he didn’t sit among the seaweed πŸ™‚

      1. JT is the dog lol sorry my boyfriend and I swing detectors everywhere but this time it truly was his call as JT and I could have gone home to snuggle on the couch after all that walking the first time lol

      2. Thanks! He stayed in truck till it let up lol me and the dog we are so much into the ocean rain never stops us πŸ™‚

  1. Love the dog pics – what a cutie! and the colors – as an artist, I’m always struck by colors. Thanks for taking me to the beach for the day – it’s a long drive from Vermont.

    1. You are welcome and thanks so much for taking the time to check out my trip and to leave a reply

      Did you see the post I did on VT after Irene blew through?

      VT is very special to me just 1 1/2 hr ride on most days for me. πŸ™‚ I do love each and every state that makes up New England though of late I do not get the time for CT or RI

Love to hear from you

