My Posts

Dam Busting

Sunday Dam Busting
17 thoughts on “Dam Busting”

    1. No I am NOT! I hurt now but I will rest up going to see Mom for her Birthday and the next day I will see if they have re-built yet The poor trees are suffering as well rotting from roots up and these are mighty OAKS 😦

    1. Thanks I brought camera tool and Boyfriend no guns were using today it is about lowering levels to save the house and land they are lowering a huge lake and it will all come through my yard and eventually to where this dam has been placed

  1. We’ve had a wet fall – makes the Vermonter in me quiver. Same set up as in ’27 – and the flood in November wiped much of my hometown off the map. Hope things settle down soon – how about in your neck of the woods? Are your fields still flooded, Eunice?

    1. Yes the hardwoods were looking nasty till we pulled 2 feet section out it was draining nicely last night level no so we need to pull it from main river now so this one can drain too much rain and too many beavers and too much land bought with our taxes that we are not allowed to do much more than walk on The hole end of the lake behind me will be lowered for their winter draw down and it ends up here 😦 I begged then to check river for trees and debris but who am I so we do it ourselves. I need to find a legal remedy 😦

      1. Thanks we won one today I went to see if I could borrow a flat bottom boat to put chainsaw and gas and oil can in to cut some huge trees in a log jam area sad when property owners need to take charg3e to save homes but we do a better job than those flooding us out 🙂

  2. Eunice, I love the picture. It took a while to load, but it was well worth the wait. I noticed that my like button worked on you site, so maybe I’m back in business. Otherwise I’m going to have to email you to help walk me through it. In the meantime, I want to invite you to the Ligo Circle of Appreciation. This isn’t an award per se, although you can always pay appreciation forward. Check out to see if I have accurately represented your site. http://wp.me/p2jC53-IB 🙂

Love to hear from you

