My Posts

Snow Is Falling

16 thoughts on “Snow Is Falling”

  1. So, is “Twenty lines or less” another blog of yours? It is a real winter wonderland and I agree with you about getting out there before any footprints.. We got some fresh snow and that is why I am going out very soon. Have a great weekend.

    1. No actually it is for poets,writers and photographer to join in and share their LOVES you are welcome to join and even like us on Facebook the more the merrier πŸ™‚

      Yes I love when it is pristine or when you see snow angels left all the nasty dirt,salt from cars makes it look nasty πŸ™‚

      I may actually snow shoe this year out back to catch photos of Coyotes and Bear and Bobcat πŸ™‚ Turkey too πŸ™‚

      Have a wonderful night and Sunday if you are here in the states
      πŸ™‚
      Eunice

  2. That’s so amazing. What a beautiful photo. So white, so cold, so icy. Brrrrrr. I think I’d freeze to death if I lived where you are. Our winters are very mild compared to what you get but our summers make up for it. That’s when we generally fry. πŸ™‚

      1. Yes the weather is dodgy that’s for sure. Even the animals are confused. We had one on the coldest winters ever and yet our snakes did not hibernate.. It was mid winter and my son trod between the coils of a brown snake sunning itself at our office door. That livened things up for a bit πŸ˜‰

      2. yep I don’t like them around the house either. There are thousands of acres to live in out there. So why do they need to camp WITH us ? Believe it or not they actually hang about ;(

      3. I believe you I do not know why mine coil up and sit by the back door and watch us kind of creepy I know they are garter snakes and won’t kill me but I say Run Along Go Do What You DO! I almost had heart failure not sure if I posted his photo I was going through photos on my file and ran across him yesterday. My cat hangs out with Turkey so maybe she is friends with the snake too she needs to behave herself and start acting like a CAT πŸ™‚

      4. I’m not sure what “act like a cat” actually is these days πŸ˜‰ mine steals cakes and is scared of birds. πŸ™‚ Somehow I don’t think that was written in any Owners Manual.

Love to hear from you

