My Posts

First Timers

100_5774

 

 

 

100_5775

 

 

100_5778

 

 

The day they showed up they must have been very hungry.  I had never seen this type of bird here before.  I actually went in, after trying to capture them with the camera, to check in my book, I always keep in the living room.  Starlings they said they were.  I had cooked  bacon and knew the birds in the yard fought over the beef suet(fat) so I put some on the roof of this old feed and they just appeared from nowhere.  I loved watching them eat.  I was so happy to provide a meal that they seemed to enjoy.  Have not seen them back here at the feeders since then,  MORE BACON MAYBE

 

13 thoughts on “First Timers”

  1. We get flocks of them around here, and get them fighting over the fat balls in the bird feeders. They’re beautiful and very inquisitive. The more you feed them, the more they will come. Oh, and they love ants! Love the photos 🙂

  2. Hi Eunice! I’m back! Studpid internet was dead yesterday and wouldn’t load. I could see your posts on my phone, though, and they were varied, interesting and like this one, lovely.
    Beautiful pics! And… what’s not to love about bacon?
    hugs,
    Sue

Love to hear from you

