My Posts

The Touch That Changed My Life

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

I rarely write personal posts but I just read about something at Kerry Dwyerโ€™s blog site that reminded me of something that changed my life, something I wanted to share, the power of touch.

While in grad school at UCLA, I had a clinical rotation at a VA outpatient hospital, when a homeless man was brought in to the emergency room. He was filthy with a foul odor, as if he hadnโ€™t changed his clothes in days nor took them off to go to the bathroom. I saw him come with the paramedics and the commotion that ensued with a lull before anyone started treatment, to gown and glove up, goggles over eyes, all body parts covered. The swarm of doctors and nurses began working on him as I made my way over to what looked like a great teaching experience I didnโ€™t want to miss out on. When oneโ€ฆ

View original post 511 more words

6 thoughts on “The Touch That Changed My Life”

    1. I came across it and knew I had to pass it along at the start of a new year. These things happen a lot too me the connecting, the sharing, the chance to see who is really inside I first was so glad someone else experienced something as moving as this as I had begun to think I was alone in my experience in life. My encounters at time scared or worried me and other time I would stop dead wondering if I had just been test ๐Ÿ™‚ Happily I seem to always know the right thing to do for others ๐Ÿ™‚ me no that is ANOTHER STORY ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for letting me know it got you too I knew it would be received well by the people on my followers list ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a wonderful group of blogging friend to which you are ONE!

      Thanks again Kay

      XO
      Eunice

Love to hear from you

