RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

We Are Better Than This

Melissa I. Hassard

(A mother of a rant)

At some point in the early mornings, A. usually crawls into my bed in the still-dark-out, wanting to snuggle.  This morning is no exception, and he cuddles up next to me.  We drift for a while like this, on a quiet raft of early morning.

I am lying there with my eyes closed but my mind is awake, running through the conversations I have had lately with my pro-gun friends.  What I have come to realize is that some of them are not arguing for the right to keep their guns.  We (I) have stated over and over that we are (I am) not interested in taking that right away from them.  What I have come to understand is that they are arguing their right to not be inconvenienced.  Gun ownership should be as convenient as, say, eggs at Wal-mart.  And this stuns me.

View original post 1,564 more words

6 thoughts on “We Are Better Than This”

    1. I know you have your views and me mine all I can say is spread love and drive out the hate and sadness this country of ours seems to be full of.

      I shoot, I own but see no need to own an assault weapon either or clips that hold 10 to 100 rounds. I also do not want to house them after shooting innocent people and give them 3 square meals a day, dental care, medical care and Law Degrees.

      I am so frustrated with what has become of the beautiful country I love and call home I want life to be the way it used to be. Sadly to many here get less medical attention than the bastards that commit these crimes 😦

      I no longer watch TV unless it is MUSIC related

      Eunice

      1. Like i said, I have lots of friends who own guns and I do not have a problem with gun ownership and most people feel the way I do about that. But we do have to change what we’re doing as a country. You are such a beautiful soul — keep doing what you’re doing.

      2. I am disgusted by what our country has become and how the world views us as a whole when there are loving and caring people here. Sadly not many think that about us anymore 😦

        Eunice

Love to hear from you

