My Posts

My Suppers

100_4842

 

OK sorry to all of you who BLOG food photos I swore I never wood but this was looking as pretty as my whole day did.

 

I can have a bowl for supper or a cup with lunches

you see it is “0” points on my new way of life πŸ™‚

I add things I have on hand too you can’t have too many veggies.

 

Organic Fat Free/ Salt Free Chicken broth

Tomato paste

Onion

Garlic
Celery

Carrots

Zucchini

Cabbage

Spinach

Chick Peas

Italian Β Seasoning

 

or anything like this you want to throw into a pot!

 

So pretty cooking so tasty when done!

 

24 thoughts on “My Suppers”

  1. I love it. Free foods are so good. Yours looks beautiful! I used to say snags were expensive and tried not to eat them, those outside of WW or my family had no idea and thought I was weird. πŸ™‚

  2. i love colour in my food -very enticing and when I bought some cans of soup the other day, I was thinking how much cheaper and tastier it would be to cook my own. Now I am convinced-thanks for the inspiration! And with a whole grain bread, so tasty!

    1. Yes a nice crusty/ moist inside roll would have been PERFECT! This was a WW Idea they gave but you can use veg/beef/chicken stock with so many different kinds of herb and veggies really just a pot full of goodness. Even a store bought chicken can be cut up and added for Protein. I like a cup of this soup at lunch with a small wrap or as a main meal at supper with Bread πŸ™‚ Last night he went to the store late as I was working on my website so when he came in I cleaned veggies and placed them into the stock and simmered till all the cabbage and carrots were tender then in went the spinach will all the rest This makes a lot of cans work and much better when you see what goes in πŸ™‚ Have fun with it if you come up with a different one share and I will as well πŸ™‚

Love to hear from you

