My Posts

Cold Along The Coast

I wanted to go for a walk and it read 8 F here in the yard and it didn’t feel too bad,  after what it had been like for 3 days here  well below  0 F,  with nasty winds.  The kind that feel like they are cutting right into your skin.

So we bundled in layers all except for the poor dog.  I wish she didn’t hate coats.

It was a beautiful clear day a perfect one for a drive.  Once I turned towards the coast the roads were all ours maybe they knew better.

 

Put a coat on to check these out or you will catch a CHILL

 

100_4971

 

100_4970

100_5023

Not a soul out in this weather

 

 

100_5012

The Beach was all ours from 2 PM till 4 PM

 

 

100_4956

 

After I loaded the dog and my camera in the truck and warmed it up I went back to see if he was still OK and a pilot had placed a HUGE HEART up over the sea

it was beautiful but you will have to take my word for it unless I can find it on the web cam and show you. I was not going to run to the warm truck and go back out though now I am kicking myself  as it was so pretty.

 

 

It was THIS COLD!

 

100_5025

 

Wednesday it will be  50 F  time to go to the beach!

 

On February 2 ND and 3 RD  hundreds will jump in the Atlantic Ocean,  along  Hampton Beach,   in Hampton NH (there is a WEB CAM) they call it the Penguin Plunge for Special Olympics

I will get some photos of it if it is not as cold as today WHICH WAS NUTS!  We did have a nice walk and he did find treasure though brrrrr still trying to THAW!

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Cold Along The Coast”

  1. Brrrrrrr. Too cold. It was rainy here this week-end. Our coast isn’t too much better, but it’s cool there all year. 🙂 I gave you a mention in my post tonight. Have a nice day tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Yikes, that’s pretty cold. B the pictures look nice and it would have been really peaceful to walk on your own on the beach. 🙂

  3. There’s something beautiful about empty beaches and empty towns! And you have caught the feeling of frigid temps that keep families inside and beaches devoid of human footprints.

Love to hear from you

