My Posts

Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

1. I would grab my camera and SD Cards and fight to get back inside to save my photo albums.
2. You did say al living things were safe right? Maybe my Spider Plant if I had time.
3. Laptop(reminds me I will keep it all together in the nice expensive bag I just had to have.
4. Phone, cell is only way to call 911 🙂 wait do I want too 🙂 we are all safe right?
5. I will miss this OLD House and all the wonderful memories she holds but sadly I can’t take them with me physically so I will need to learn TO LET GO!

Yes Home Insurance is always paid up to date just saying. 🙂

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House”

  1. Very interesting! My parents’ wedding rings would be first on my list (after living things). And then I’ll just thank the Good Lord for online computer backup!! 🙂

  2. Ahh, so many things to choose from.
    1. Camera and computers & their misc bits.
    2. My kiln for baking glass. (Dammit, it’s heavy though)
    3. A selection of beads and my fav props.
    4. My handbag – phone, wallet etc.
    5. The VIP folder. All the information and pictures on everything we own, and accounts, insurance etc details. (I’ve just made this up after all the horrific fires Tas has had recently)

    Of course, everyone is safe, and they all have their five things they’d bring, and assuming hubby is home to get his own things.

    1. 😦 I cou not be so lucky 🙂 a huge branch fell from will beside the house and one fell in the woods and we lost power but this place is still standing sort of 🙂 enjoy your vacation

Love to hear from you

