My Posts, RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

Oh Banoffee!

yum

Words and Herbs

This post has a health warning… not for the faint-hearted!

I have been making this “pie” for years now, but very infrequently because it is just soooo decadent! Recently my friends asked begged me to make it again for them and I agreed. You just have to spoil yourself and your guests occasionally now, don’t you? 😉 Then sadly they had to cancel that day, and I had already made this pie… well, we managed to eat half of it between us over a couple of days, but it’s definitely the kind of dessert for a crowd!

The original recipe for Banoffee Pie has a pastry base and the content varies slightly. This one is actually a Banoffee Cheesecake, the recipe coming from an ancient “Vegetarian” magazine in the 90s. Now if you’re still wondering what banoffee is, you haven’t lived! It’s a crossover dessert of caramel, bananas, cream and…

View original post 400 more words

6 thoughts on “Oh Banoffee!”

    1. Looks yummy but only for a group if I make it 🙂

      Thanks for asking I feel AWESOME Rita and things are falling nicely into place as they always should have been I truly have a 2ND chance and smiling each day very grateful for it. Retreat was very hard but so worth it. 🙂

      Funny you speak of weather lol when I was out in western MA it was beautiful but with some fierce winds. I left lots of snow in backyard and came home to NONE 🙂

      No flowers in bloom but Lilacs and Forsythias are ripe to open their buds are fattening up 🙂

      This weeks Temps may reach the 60, 70, and 80’s! F that is lol

      So much work to do here came home real sick just a cold type thing thankfully and all it did was rain I am now over the worst and sun will be BEAMING YEAY I hope the storms that have been brutal around our country and the world will chill for awhile I want Peace for ALL 🙂

      I will be doing a post a week I think in between all I will try to finish this year here 🙂

Love to hear from you

