My Posts

Do-It-Yourself Flip Flop Wreath!

OK time to freshen those beach cottage or beach lovers homes with fresh art YOU CAN DO lol I will have to have opne to make up[ for the fact I gave up my Turquoise home but they will stand out of the Brown nicely ๐Ÿ™‚

Beach Treasures and Treasure Beaches

When I saw a photo of a 5-shoe flip flop wreath a few days ago on Facebook, I thought it would be great fun to make one for us (only better, if I do say so myself)!

Here are the very simple step by step directions for how we made our very own fun and beachy Flip Flop Wreath:

Supplies: 4 sets of childrenโ€™s size 10 flip flops and enough artificial flowers to cut 8, 4-inch wire stems. Gather together a needle nose pliers, hot glue gun, and a side cutter tool.

Note: I bought the childrenโ€™s size 10 flip flops because I wanted to be able to have a reasonable sized wreath with 8 shoes in 4 colors. Of course, you can mix it up for your own taste and/or occasion! Think of how great this would be in red, white, and blue for a backyard 4th ofโ€ฆ

View original post 292 more words

14 thoughts on “Do-It-Yourself Flip Flop Wreath!”

    1. I am scattered in so many directions these days but with Garden Club really doing well and photography set up to sell I will settle into fall with lots of fun things to make ๐Ÿ™‚

      I am always barefoot so I thought this wreath I found another had done was so worth a re-blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Love to hear from you

