RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

Overnight Pickles

The Salem Garden

I published this post last August and I’ve noticed lots of visits this week from people googling overnight pickles, so here it is again!  These are wonderful!  

I’m an aspiring canner but I haven’t got it down yet. In the meantime this is a wonderful way to make pickles. They’ll probably keep for a few weeks in the fridge if you don’t have a crew like mine who eats them all before you have a chance to test how long they’ll last!

Overnight Pickles

4 cups of water

1/2 cup of white vinegar

3 tablespoons of pickling or kosher salt

2 tablespoons of sugar

garlic cloves (3 per quart jar)

1 teaspoon of mustard seed or 1 tablespoon of pickling spice

dill seeds or fresh dill

8-10 pickling cucumbers

Wash and quarter pickling cucumbers (or slice into rounds if you prefer) and pack into quart or pint jars. As…

View original post 96 more words

10 thoughts on “Overnight Pickles”

      1. That sounds awesome! I think I’m printing your blog for this and hanging it on the fridge door. Maybe dad will see it and make me some? Thanks my friend. XOXO – Bacon

    1. OH man an award are you kidding me I love you but I think I forgot how to do them lol

      I will check it out and accept and try to adhere to the RULES though I am your resident Yankee REBEL 🙂

Love to hear from you

