RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

bread and butter pickle recipe

bite

Spicy Bread and Butter Pickles



This is the second bread and butter pickle recipe that I’ve shared with you. Last year’s was a purebred Maritime country kitchen pickle. This year, I’ve jazzed it up by changing the spices and adding red chili flakes. Of all the “pickle” hostess gifts I give throughout the winter, my bread and butter pickles are the most popular. I loved this rendition’s flavour but the juries out. I’ll let you know how my friends like them, next summer…

rainbow

Being so high up on a hill makes you feel like your in the eye of the hurricane during a storm. The upside, however, is the spectacular rainbows that extend from pasture to pasture.

pot of gold

This is the first time I’ve ever seen a rainbow touch the earth. Ralph said, “we don’t have to go looking for the pot of gold. We’re living on it.” He loves our farm. I love him…

View original post 278 more words

Love to hear from you

