RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

Hooking on Hump Day – Storage boxes

Bird Brains & Dog Tales

Hi everyone it’s Cindy here. I wanted to share a simple project I finished recently. Since I started crocheting I have been accumulating yarn and my stash closet was starting to get messy. I wanted to find some nice boxes that I could use to put the yarn in, but most of them were too high to fit between the shelves. Of course I figured why not just find a pattern to make something instead of buying it? That way I could also make sure it was just the size I needed. I also had a lot of cotton yarn left over that I used to make the granny square pin cushions so I decided to use it for this project. It would also help to use up some of my stash!

I found a pattern by Bernat (which also is the brand of cotton yarn I had) that uses…

View original post 320 more words

Love to hear from you

