RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

Hundreds of dogs killed by contaminated jerky treats made in China; FDA still mystified by cause

JT got so sick but I was able to get her through and well this time 😦 She now will eat peaanut butter on a spoon or a Milk Bone and if I hear they are involed law suit will begin we love our babies and need more to stand up for them

Family Survival Protocol - Microcosm News

 

treats

Thursday, October 24, 2013
by Mike Adams, the Health Ranger
Editor of NaturalNews.com (See all articles…)

(NaturalNews) Thousands of family dogs across the USA have been sickened by pet jerky treats made in China, and nearly 600 dogs have died. The FDA has issued a warning over the deadly jerky treats but has not forced any sort of product recall.

So far, the cause of the fatalities remains a mystery. The FDA says it has tested jerky treats for heavy metals, pesticides, antibiotics, chemicals and even Salmonella but cannot find the cause. The agency is warning pet owners to watch their pets for symptoms of poisoning which may include “decreased appetite, decreased activity, vomiting, diarrhea (sometimes with blood or mucus), increased water consumption and / or increased urination.”

Click here to view the FDA’s fact sheet on contaminated jerky treats.

According to USA Today, the deadly…

View original post 277 more words

5 thoughts on “Hundreds of dogs killed by contaminated jerky treats made in China; FDA still mystified by cause”

    1. Worst thing is our major companies bring it in under their USA companies 😦 If I feed her just one name brand and she gets sick I will know who to go after but I have been making most of my own meals with her in mind then top of the line(hopefully) nutrient rich food. Ron used to buy her all kinds of snacks I stick to Milkbone, Alpo names of companies I used to haul for as I know where their factories are or I should say did 😦 So many of our teas and spices are not what they appear to be either 😦

    1. I know if my baby dies because of it they will in the end if it is the last thing I do this is crazy. Poison in plastic found in baby bottle, trash and evil in gravy made over there sent here to kill the pets we adore I for one am glad there is a sea between them and me so sad and so very angry at our government for still allowing shipments of disgusting things to reach our boarders 😦

  1. I am so sorry to hear that JT was ill, but very glad she is on the mend. I was checking out some of the sweet potato treats and they are from China. Even after all of this they are still being sold and very much available on the shelves. That’s just sick. They should have been pulled a very longtime ago!

    Thank you for the re-blog 🙂

Love to hear from you

