RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

Easy Homemade Almond Milk

It’s good for you!

Sarah Lynn Smile

When I first cut Coffee Mate out of my life, I used full fat coconut milk the occasional half and half in my coffee. It’s pretty good…but the minute I realized how easy homemade almond milk is to make (and then tried it), I can’t go back. I’ll splurge on half and half when I go to Starbucks, but at home…this is the stuff. It blends beautifully with my morning french press!

IMG_2831

Before I show you how easy it is…I want to show you why I cut Coffee Mate (as delicious as it might be) out of my life:

Water, Corn Syrup SolidsPartially Hydrogenated Soybean Oil, and/or Cottonseed Oil, (Adds a Trivial Amount of Fat), and Less Than 2% of Sugar, Modified CornstarchDipotassium PhosphateSodium Caseinate, (Milk Derivative), Not a Source of Lactose Color Added, Artificial FlavorMono And DiglyceridesPolysorbate 60

View original post 516 more words

Love to hear from you

