RE-BLOGGED STORIES FROM OTHERS

An Unexpected Urban Detour: SLC Punks Trump Space Jesus

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Who wouldn't want to take a bike tour with this guy? Me & James in front of the Mormon Temple in SLC. Who wouldn’t want to take a bike tour with this guy? Me & James in front of the Mormon Temple in SLC.

When I’m on the road, I usually avoid cities unless I have a very specific mission in mind (like finding all the Banksy’s in San Francisco) or I know somebody there who can show me around. Otherwise, I spend the whole time fighting traffic and looking for parking. On Saturday night at the Sun Tunnels Solstice celebration, I met a tall,
glittery-faced guy with two long braids named James who turned out to run a bicycle-tour company in Salt Lake City. When I admitted to skipping past SLC, he offered me a place to park my rig and a bike tour, which sounded like an opportunity to me. I do my best to yes to all opportunities.

James and friends at the Sun Tunnels James and friends at the Sun Tunnels

When I left the Sun Tunnels on Sunday I…

View original post 1,821 more words

Love to hear from you

